Research-Fellows

Our research environment is complemented by a constant flow of Postdoctoral Researchers
These positions are often funded by successful grant applications across a variety of sources (for the list of current openings see here). 

 

Claudia Amadei  Claudia Amadei

claudia.amadei@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Energy and Environmental Economics
Cultural Economics
Sustainable Finance

Funding Source:
Progetto FSE DGR 1463 "CArD 3D"

    
    
    
    
Marina Bertolini  Marina Bertolini

PhD at the University of Padova (2015)

marina.bertolini@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Energy and Environmental Economics
Investment Evaluation
Public Economics

Publications

    
    
    
    
Riccardo Camboni   Riccardo Camboni

Joint PhD Programme at the University of Padova, Verona and Venezia (2016)

riccardo.camboni@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Auctions
Industrial Organisation
Energy Economics  

Publications

Funding Source:
Cariparo Progetto di Eccellenza 2017

    
    
    
    
    
Mauro Capestro   Mauro Capestro

mauro.capestro@unipd.it

Research Interests:
SMEs' Adoption of Industry 4.0 Technologies
Digital transformation of SMEs
International Strategies

Publications

Funding Source:
Progetto "Processi di innovazione e internazionalizzazione delle imprese e "Progetto Industriale 4.0"

    
    
    
    
Carmine  

Simone Carmine

PhD at the University of Padova (2020)

simone.carmine@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Corporate Sustainability
Sustainable Innovation
Paradox Theory

Funding Source:
Progetto BIOMAC

    
    
    
    
image  Silvia Coretti

silvia.coretti@unipd.it

Funding Source:
Bando Emergenza COVID-19 Seconda Edizione

    
    
    
    
Franco Corti  Franco Corti

franco.corti@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Energy Economics
Environmental Economics
Health Economics

Funding Source:
Progetto FSE DGR 1463 "Smart cities network solutions for sustainable mobility"

    
    
    
    
Dao  Trang H. Dao

PhD at the University of Padova (2019)

hongtrang.dao@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Empirical Financial Accounting
Bank Accounting
Corporate Disclosure

Funding Source:
Progetto BIRD

    
    
    
De Matteis  Giulia De Matteis

giulia.dematteis@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Energy and Environmental Economics
Health Economics

Funding Source:
Progetto FSE (Fondo Sociale Europeo) " Smart cities network solutions for sustainable mobility"

    
    
    
    
Attila Gaspar  Attila Gaspar

PhD in Central European University, Department of Economics and Business (2019)

attila.gaspar@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Political Economy
Development
Economic History  

    
    
    
    
Lagomarsino  Elena Lagomarsino

elena.lagomarsino@unipd.it

    
    
    
    
    
Leonardo Madio   Leonardo Madio

PhD at the University of York
(2019)

leonardo.madio@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Industrial Organization
Digital Economics
Public Economics

Funding Source:
Foscolo Europe - Unicredit Foundation Fellowship   

    
    
    
    
Magnani  Marco Magnani

PhD at the University of Bologna
(2018)

marco.magnani@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Industrial Organization
Energy Policy
Experimental Economics

Funding Source:
Italian Regulatory Authority for Energy, Networks and Environment

    
    
    
    
image  Caterina Pavese

caterina.pavese@unipd.it

Funding Source:
Progetto PRIN 2017

    
    
    
    
Greta Pesaresi  Greta Pesaresi

greta.pesaresi@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Investment Decisions
Economics of Ageing
Gender Inequalities

Funding Source:
Progetto SHARE -COHESION

    
    
    
    
Riccardo Saulle  Riccardo Saulle

PhD at Maastricht University, School of Business and Economics (2019)

riccardo.saulle@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Economic Theory
Game Theory
Coalition Formation

Publications

    
    
    
    
Gian Luca Tedeschi  Gian Luca Tedeschi

PhD at the University of Nottingham (expected in 2021)

gianluca.tedeschi@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Cultural Economics
Economic History
Political Economy

Publications

Funding Source:
Research Grant: “ROADRUNNER. Running for office by building roads and rail: political determinants of infrastructure and their economic impact”

    
    
    
    
image  Umberto Velluso

umberto.velluso@unipd.it

Funding Source:
Progetto Unioncamere Innovamare

    
    
    
    
zambon  Nancy Zambon

PhD at the University of Padova (2017)

nancy.zambon@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Computational Finance
Health Economics
Pension Funds and LTC

Publications

Funding Source:
Progetto SHARE-COHESION

    
    
    
    
Zhou  Ling Zhou

PhD at Toulouse School of Economics (expected in 2021)

ling.zhou@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Development Economics
Applied Microeconomics
Behavioral Economics

Funding Source:
BIRD 2020